Workout Boosts

Working out for some people isn’t as fun as it is for others.  For me, personally, it’s a mixture.  Some days I’m EXTREMELY motivated to work out.  Other days, that is one of the last things I want to do.  They key for me is to have more motivated days than unmotivated days.

 

Sometimes, all it takes to get motivated is a little outside pressure, or maybe a workout goal to attain, or maybe something fun to help you workout.  Sticking to the same workout routine can be monotonous, so I’m always looking for new ways to keep things fun and interesting.  In addition to the “About” and “Bucket List 2013” page at the top of the screen, I’ve also started a “Workout Boosts” page.  If you need any ideas for workout boosts, feel free to head there.  No, I’m not a personal trainer and didn’t create any of these on my own.  I will, however, post my own personal reviews of each of these.

 

The one I tried most recently is an iPhone app called “Zombies! Run!”.  Yes, I know I’m extremely late to the party, but let me tell you… this app is flipping amazing!  While the cooler weather may have contributed, I ran a 5k faster and had much more energy than ever!  I’ll post a full review at a later day; but the long and short of it is, this app is fantastic!

 

I hope this helps keep workouts fun and entertaining!  Stay active, my friends, and keep checking back for new content!

One thought on “Workout Boosts

  1. I’m so happy for your that you found an exercise app that you find so motivating! I don’t have a cell phone, so I can’t use apps yet. But I look forward to reading more of your “workout boosts” articles. I am just like you: sometimes I love exercise, and sometimes it feels like a chore. Mostly I agree, it’s about keeping exercise fun and interesting. (I just wish I had an endless amount of friends to go biking with… But maybe I could work harder to find these people- there must be more out there.)
    Good job with your running improvements! That must feel great. 🙂

Leave a Reply

